On Tuesday 5 March, each Unit gave a presentation on ‘The Indigenous Face of God’ through music, song, dance, video and ritual.

A Selection of photographs from the first week of CG 2024



On Sunday 10 March the Delegates enjoyed a free day.


On Thursday 14 March, the Delegates had a reflective day with guest speaker Dr Jessie Rogers

This evening a very special ritual of thanksgiving was held for the current CLT – Sisters Julie Watson, Sharon Fagan, Neneth Robledo, Anne McDermott and Aurea Dias. Aurea was held in prayer as she was unable to join this evening’s Gathering. Warm words of gratitude and appreciation were given from all Delegates for the work and commitment the Team have given over the past six years in Leadership.

The Delegates, along with the Facilitators and all those helping with CG 2024 have a celebratory meal in Mount St Anne’s to continue their thanksgiving to the current Congregational Leadership Team.

The Delegates take some time to remember and honor the three Sisters that have passed away since the beginning of CG 2024, Sr Jane Bonar (USA Unit) who passed away on 11 March, Sr Teresa Casey (Ireland: South West Unit) who passed away on 12 March and Sr Victoria Devasahyam (India South Unit) who passed away on 17 March. May they rest in peace. 

The Delegates to CG 2024 were delighted to have Bishop Denis Nulty visit Mount St Anne’s this evening as he offered a special Mass for them during this time of discernment. . Fr Liam Merrigan, Parish Priest of Monasterevin concelebrated the Mass.

Joined by Bishop Denis Nulty, Fr Liam Merrigan and Sisters Concepta O’Brien, Frances Murphy, Anne Marie Farragher, Lillie O’Reilly and Grace Redmond (Ireland North East Unit), the Delegates then enjoyed a celebratory meal in Mount St Anne’s Retreat & Conference Centre.


A new Congregational Leadership Team has been elected at the 10th Congregational Gathering of Presentation Sisters. From L-R: Sisters Joy Puerta (Philippines Unit), Miriam Martin (Newfoundland & Labrador Unit), Anne O’Leary, Assistant Congregational Leader (USA Unit), Sharon Fagan, Congregational Leader (outgoing Congregational Leadership Team) and Sheila De Sa (India South Unit). We thank them for their commitment to serve in the ministry of leadership of the Congregation and pray that the spirit of Nano guide them on their journey.

CG 2024 was officially brought to a close today with a beautiful closing ritual. Special thanks was given to the outgoing Congregational Leadership Team, Srs Julie Watson (Congregational Leader), Sharon Fagan (Assistant Congregational Leader), Anne McDermott, Aurea Dias and Neneth Robledo. They then gave a blessing to the incoming Congregational Leadership Team, Srs Sharon Fagan (Congregational Leader), Anne O’Leary ( Assistant Congregational Leader), Miriam Martin, Sheila De Sa and Joy Puerta.